Sinkane : Everything is Everything : Out Now

November 08, 2023

Today, Sudanese-American musician Sinkane releases his new single “Everything is Everything,” launching a new era of exciting global music. “Everything Is Everything” is the first original Sinkane track since the release of the last album Dépaysé in 2019. 

Listen & Watch “Everything is Everything” HERE.

Written and composed by bandleader Ahmed Gallab, and featuring vocalist Tru Osborne, “Everything is Everything” is an acute reflection of life as a Black person in America. Sinkane opens the jazzy ballad “We’re here again / Ain’t nobody listenin’Y’all only know our names from hashtags'' before taking a hopeful turn; “The tides of change / Serve great purpose in our every day / My people, we will find our way.” Sinkane makes thought provoking yet crowd-moving music that demands to be celebrated and enjoyed live. The new single follows on the heels of a sold-out, three night residency at Public Records in Brooklyn.

On “Everything is Everything” and the new music to follow, Sinkane assembled the who's who of musicians and collaborators which include The Beastie Boys’ Money Mark, jazz fusion maestro Casey Benjamin, guitarist/producer Mikey Freedom Hart, Phony Ppl’s Aja Grant, percussionist Meia Noite, former bandmate Amanda Khiri, and lyricists Bilal, STOUT, Tru Osborne, Hollie Cook. He has also created an all-star six piece band called The Message, who support Sinkane live. Band members include: Ronnie Lanzilotta (bass), Dave Palazola (drums), Patt Carr (keys), Asher Kurtz (guitar), Ifedayo Gatling (vocalist), Jessica Harp (vocalist).